Untitled Artwork

no gloves.

i remember that you told me your hands were cold.
and i laughed at you, as i pulled the arms of my sweater down over my own hands.
and maybe i had a coat on, and maybe i didn't. but i do remember your arm around me.
i thought about you last night, as i stepped outside.
pulling my coat tighter around my chest, closer to my ears.
no moon, no light, but rain falling softly all around me. any colder and the rain would have been ice.
and i thought about the rain, and i thought about her tears, rolling down her face in steady streams, speaking of confession and repentance.
brave enough to stand in our circle, confident that we would be quiet, sure of our eventual intimacy.
and as i stepped out last night, on the way to my car, i thought about her.
and i thought about you as i pulled the arms of my sweater down over my hands.
where have you been all of these years?

2:44 p.m. - 2003-02-06

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

browndamask