Untitled Artwork

it's a steady beat (it keeps me going)

sometimes i get this feeling
like my heart keeps growing, growing, growing; pressing out from the inside and will explode because i can't take it any more.
there is a moment where everything is so beautiful it hurts, and there is no possible way my heart could ever be big enough to love it all at once.
but when the moment passes, the emptiness multiplies, and what will fill this now?
books inspire, music inspires me, crticism as inspiration, the squeak of bedsprings, cool after the rain,
and i am staying in tonight.
happy to stretch out in cotton sheets, reading and taking it all in.

10:13 p.m. - 2003-07-05

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

browndamask