Untitled Artwork

Duality of Substance

For a short while:

Time moves backwards.
We are seated on the bed, sated and laughing.
You never have been able to inhale, but there are ways around that.

I lose myself in the coming and going.
This could be the future, or yesterday, or twenty years ago.
But also my plans for the weekend.

And maybe I don’t know what time is, or what age is,
because it’s all much less linear than I’d presumed.
Not just in this moment, but in all of it -

A whole comprised of two parts, rarely in harmony.
Insurrection on the cellular level,
warring against the incorporeal.

For a short while:

We are seated on the bed, and nothing else matters.
Just your green eyes,
my sharp tongue.

And time ceases to exist.


4:24 p.m. - 2023-09-01

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

a legit email address

random entry

other diaries:

browndamask